About Us

Trinity Health Mid-AtlanticTrinity Health Mid-Atlantic was formed in October 2018 by the joining together of Mercy Catholic Medical Center – Mercy Fitzgerald Campus (Darby, Pa.), Mercy Catholic Medical Center – Mercy Philadelphia Campus (Philadelphia, Pa.), Nazareth Hospital (Philadelphia, Pa.), Saint Francis Healthcare (Wilmington, Del.), St. Mary Medical Center (Langhorne, Pa.), and their associated home health and LIFE programs, physician practices, aligned joint ventures, sub-corporations, programs and services.

Trinity Health Mid-Atlantic is the largest Catholic healthcare system serving the Greater Philadelphia area and is a part of Trinity Health of Livonia, Michigan, and sponsored by Catholic Health Ministries.

The hospitals and associated clinics, medical offices, specialized facilities, affiliated institutions, and foundations and includes more than 9,000 colleagues. These hospitals serve together in the spirit of the Gospel as a compassionate and transforming healing presence within their communities.

A diverse, integrated system providing health care services, Trinity Health Mid-Atlantic is comprised of:

Five acute-care facilities

Three Programs for All-inclusive Care of the Elderly (PACE)

Three home health care agencies

(serving Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia Counties)

A Medicaid managed care plan